Event Service Professionals Association
contacts ACOM is now ESPA contacts contacts My ESPA Portal site map Members Only Login
Meeting Professional of the Year

Patrice Tursdell, 2015 Recipient with
ESPA President Denise Suttle
Have you worked with an exceptional meeting planner?

This award was designed to recognize the hard-working meeting professional who exhibits personal and professional characteristics that create an environment that focuses on team work, as well as shows support for the event services profession.

This is your chance to recognize a planner that represents the best of the best! Event Service Professionals, know better than anyone when a planner is prepared, shows professionalism and is a great leader when producing an event or meeting. Why not recognize them for their dedication and hard work?

To submit a planner for consideration, please fill out our online Nomination Form – winners will be selected at the end of November and the winner is invited to attend and receive the award in person.

Criteria and Guidelines

  • You must have worked with meeting planner during the past year
  • Shows superior leadership and management qualities before, during and after the meeting
  • Recognizes the importance and supports the role of the CSM in the meeting planning process


2016 Jeannette LeGault Gen Con LLC  
2015 Patrice M. Tursdell, CMP Boggs Chung Incorporated  
2014 Monica Simons, CMP Intelligence & National Security Alliance (INSA) Arlington, VA
2013 Natasha Ross Association Air Medical Services Alexandria, VA
2012 Heather Black Maritz Philadelphia, PA
2011 David Renzi American Helicopter Society International Alexandria, VA
2010 Judy Marshall American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air Conditioning Engineers, Inc.  
2009 Gwen Davis Paralyzed Veterans of America Washington, D.C.
2008 Lynn Brewer American Bus Association Washington, D.C.
2007 Jennifer Albrecht Inter Varsity Christian Fellowship Lynnwood, WA
2006  Pamela Troop, CMP   ASAE and The Center for Association Leadership Washington, D.C.
2004 Dr. Susan Stewart  S. Stewart and Associates  Atlanta, GA
2003  Mary Howell American Apparel and Footwear Association   Arlington, VA
2002 Alice Conde   American College of Psychiatrists Berkeley, CA
2001 Vanessa K. Kane, CMP Veterans of Foreign Wars Kansas City, MO
1999   Susan Dotchin National Governors’ Association Washington, DC
1998  Mike Polin NA World Services  Van Nuys, CA
1997 Stacy Lee, CMP VISA  
1996 Barbara Buehlman  Midwest International Band Orchestra Clinic Chicago, IL
1995  Jack Williams, CMP National Association of Free Will Baptists Antioch, TN
1994   Brenda Ketcham Group Health Association of America Washington, DC
1992 John Edington  The Newspaper Guild   Washington, DC
Home | About ESPA | Membership Info | ESPA Members | Events/Continuing Ed | Resources | Recognizing Excellence
Industry Info | Marketing Opportunities | Site Map

Copyright 2011 © Event Service Professionals Association
This site is designed and maintained by Creative Marketing Alliance